Instructor, DECA Advisor Tami Raaker » Home


Welcome to Mrs. Raaker's home page.  I teach ROP Integrated Marketing Communications, Sports & Entertainment Marketing and Economics of Business Ownership. I am also the DECA Advisor & the Business Academy Lead at Foothill. 
Daily Business Cartoon




DECA’s scholarship program provides over $300,000 in scholarships to high school and college DECA members at the International Career Development Conference (ICDC) each year. Many corporate partners of DECA provide scholarships through the DECA scholarship program. DECA Inc. administers the program based on guidelines set by the donor. DECA scholarships are strictly merit based. Deadline to apply is January 17th!

DECA International Career Development Conference Winners!

Special Congratulations to our amazing winners!! Make sure to congratulate them if you see them!

David Xu and Edward Im: 1st Place BLTDM (pictured here)

Raymond Peng: Top 10 Finalist SMG
Nihar Patil: Top 10 Finalist QSRM
Jackie Zhang: Top 20 Finalist PSE
Ardin Lo: Top 20 Finalist QSRM

Just getting a bit sappy and reminiscent as we approach the end of the year!  Such a great year with so much to be proud of! I love coming to work everyday to be around such an awesome group of young adults! I had to post this pic because it makes my heart happy! Congrats to the Class of 2016! You will be missed! <3

ROP/CTE Promo Video

Listen to ROP students share their story and make a compelling case why everyone should take an ROP Marketing or Business class! Don't miss out!