National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists

Twenty-two Foothill seniors have been named National Merit Scholarship semifinalists in the 58th annual National Merit Scholarship Program.

The 22 Foothill seniors are among roughly 16,000 semifinalists nationwide. They may continue to compete for 8,300 National Merit Scholarships worth more than $32 million. Finalists will be named in the spring.

Roughly 90 percent of semifinalists are expected to be named finalists and more than half of those will will scholarships and earn the prestigious Merit Scholar title. Click here for more info about the National Merit Scholarship program.

Foothill's National Merit semifinalists are:
Miromid Abrishamchian
Benjamin Chan
Andrew Chang
Michelle Chang
David Du
Benjamin Dunn
Karthik Gururangan
Kevin Hong
Katherine Ihn
Selina Lao
Po-Yi Li
Victoria Liu
Marianna Nam
Matthew O'Neil
Omar Sajjad
Shuang Wan
Colin Wei
Christopher Wen
Winky Wong
Jenny Xia
Pan Yang
Chi Zhang

Congratulations to Foothill's outstanding scholars. We wish them all the best of luck achieving Merit Scholar status.

Posted Saturday, Sept. 22, 2013