Percussion Team Wins Top Honor

Congratulations to Foothill's award-winning percussion team for adding yet another title to their roster.

The percussion team took first place in the open percussion division at the winter guard and percussion show hosted by Granada and Livermore high schools. The contest drew 24 percussion teams from throughout the region. Foothill competed against four other teams in the open percussion division to win the first-place title.

Foothill performed twice during the day, once at Livermore High and again at Granad High. Foothill took first place at both venues, ultimately winning the team the sweepstakes trophy and $250 for the school's music program.

Congratulations to the percussion team members for their outstanding performances!

Percussion Team Members
Mark Yoshida              Nathaniel Yang             Matthew O'Neil
Jessica Burg               Kyle Banda                   Michael Boveda
Rex Tong                    Mina Corpuz                 Cameron Creek
Lisa-Marie Mueller     Trevor Newton              Uma Paranjpe
Grace Miller                Rhiannon Kelly              Ryan Thiering
Tevin Mitchell              Naveed Akhter              Naudia Brown
Michael Meechan       Sohrab Nawim               Vincent Omid
Connor Richards        Kelly Symons                 Aditya Ramachandram
Nathaniel O'Neil         Carlos Cabrera              Connor Carroll
Gene Lee                    Emily Hubbard              Kevin Little
Alexander Bellenie                           

Posted Tuesday, March 22, 2011